Greetings Fellow EdMos! We have roughly 8 days until NaNoEdMo starts.
Anyone else anxious? Excited?
And hey this is one of those unique times where I'll admit that I'm probably as nervous as you are! (I'll also be honest and say I'm kind-of a flop at NaNoEdMo as I have yet to finish a challenge... starting to think that this year that might change! Mostly because this community is going to help me be motivated by motivating all of you. Helping people's a big motivating factor for me.)
Starting tomorrow, we will be doing a fast-track version of the NaNoEdMo Prep Course the NaNoEdMo Crew has started on the forums. Feel free to jump in as you are able to contribute to these. I'm working from EST timezone and will try to have update and checkin posts throughout the month by midnight EST each day.
So, I have some tasks for you to do tonight to prep for it:
(1) Go sign up for
NaNoEdMo if you haven't already.
(2) Print off your work in whatever hard copy format you like to work in. (I find it's a lot easier to start reading and editing off of hard copies. You can go back to your electronic copy when you start rewriting.)
(3) Put said work in a binder or folder and keep it somewhere where you can find it!
(4)
Introduce yourselves!